Skip to main content

Agriculture, Food, and Renewable Resources (O)

The section steering committee comprises the secretary, chair, nominations/leadership development chair, membership engagement chair, early-career representative, non-academic representative, council member and two members-at-large.


Karen E. Koch (2023)
University of Florida


G. Philip Robertson (2026)
Michigan State University 

Council Member

Mary Ann Ottinger (2023)
The University of Houston

Nominations/Leadership Development Chair

Carl Sams (2023)
University of Tennessee

Membership Engagement Chair

Bill Bowerman (2026)
University of Maryland, College Park

Early-Career Representative

Sixue Chen (2023)
University of Mississippi

Non-Academic Representative

Mike Grusak (2023)
United States Department of Agriculture - Agricultural Research Service


Susan Lamont (2024)
Iowa State University

Neelima R. Sinha (2023)
University of California, Davis


Note: Terms end on December 31 in the year given in parentheses.