Skip to main content

Education (Q)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Nancy Pelaez (2021)
Purdue University
npelaez@purdue.edu

Chair-Elect

Melanie M. Cooper (2021)
Michigan State University
mmc@msu.edu

Retiring Chair

Patricia Marsteller (2021)
Emory University
pmars@emory.edu

Secretary

Tamara Ledley (2024)
Sustaining Science
ledley@sustainingscience.com

Members-at-Large

Linda M. Grisham (2021)
Massachusetts Bay Community College
lgrisham@massbay.edu

Angela Calabrese Barton (2022)
University of Michigan 
angiecb@umich.edu

Deborah Allen (2023)
University of Delaware
deallen@udel.edu

Maria Elizabeth Alvarez (2024)
El Paso County Community College
malva279@epcc.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATES

Cynthia M. Bauerle (2023)
James Madison University
bauerlcm@jmu.edu

Kristin P. Jenkins (2023)
BioQUEST Curriculum Consortium, Inc.
kristin.jenkins@bioquest.org

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Stacey Kiser (2021)
Lane Community College
kisers@lanecc.edu

Kathrin F. Stanger-Hall (2021)
University of Georgia
lampyrids@gmail.com

Sarah G. Allen (2022)
National Park Service
sallen520@gmail.com

David J. Asai (2022)
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
asaid@hhmi.org

Jeffery P. Braden (2023
North Carolina State University

Sandra S. West (2023)
Texas State University

sw04@txstate.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.