Skip to main content

Education (Q)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Patricia Marsteller (2020)
Emory University
pmars@emory.edu

Chair-Elect

Nancy Pelaez (2020)
Purdue University
npelaez@purdue.edu

Retiring Chair

Susan Rundell Singer (2020)
Rollins College
srsinger@rollins.edu

Secretary

Judith Dilts (2020)
James Madison University
diltsja@jmu.edu

Members-at-Large

Ann Reid (2020)
National Center for Science Education
reid@ncse.com

Linda M. Grisham (2021)
Massachusetts Bay Community College
lgrisham@massbay.edu

Angela Calabrese Barton (2022)
University of Michigan 
angiecb@umich.edu

Deborah Allen (2023)
University of Delaware
deallen@udel.edu

Council Delegate

Jay B. Labov (2020)
National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine (Retired)
jlabov@gmail.com

Electorate Nominating Committee

Susan Rundell Singer (2020)
Rollins College
srsinger@rollins.edu

James J. Smith (2020 - ENC Chair)
Michigan State University
jimsmith@msu.edu

Juliana Texley (2020)
Central Michigan University
jtexley@att.net

Stacey Kiser (2021)
Lane Community College
kisers@lanecc.edu

Kathrin F. Stanger-Hall (2021)
University of Georgia
lampyrids@gmail.com

Sarah G. Allen (2022)
National Park Service
sallen520@gmail.com

David J. Asai (2022)
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
asaid@hhmi.org

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.