Skip to main content

Dentistry and Oral Health Sciences (R)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Jacques Eduardo Nör (2020)
University of Michigan
jenor@umich.edu

Chair-Elect

Rena N. D'Souza (2020)
University of Utah rena.dsouza@hsc.utah.edu

Retiring Chair

Pamela K. Den Besten (2020)
University of California, San Francisco
Pamela.DenBesten@ucsf.edu

Secretary

Russell Taichman (2023)
University of Alabama
Taichman@uab.edu

Thomas E. Van Dyke (2020)
Forsyth Institute/Harvard University
tvandyke@forsyth.org

Robert A. Burne (2021)
University of Florida College of Dentistry
rburne@dental.ufl.edu

Anne George (2022)
University of Illinois at Chicago
anneg@uic.edu

Paul H. Krebsbach (2023)
University of California, Los Angeles
jfransella@dentistry.ucla.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Lynne A. Opperman (2020)
Texas A&M University College of Dentistry
lopperman@bcd.tamhsc.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Pamela K. Den Besten (2020)
University of California, San Francisco
Pamela.DenBesten@ucsf.edu

Christopher H. Fox (2020)
International Association for Dental Research/American Association for Dental Research
cfox@iadr.org

Ophir D. Klein (2020 - ENC Chair)
University of California, San Francisco
Ophir.Klein@ucsf.edu

Effie Ioannidou (2021)
UConn Health
ioannidou@uchc.edu

Purnima Kumar (2021)
Ohio State University
kumar.83@osu.edu

Luisa A. DiPietro (2022)
University of Illinois at Chicago
ldipiet@uic.edu

David H. Kohn (2022)
University of Michigan
dhkohn@umich.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.