Skip to main content

Statistics (U)

Visit the Statistics Section home page

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

M. Elizabeth Halloran (2020)
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center/University of Washington
betz@u.washington.edu

Chair-Elect

Rebecca W. Doerge (2020)
Carnegie Mellon
Universityrwdoerge@andrew.cmu.edu;bytheway@cmu.edu

Retiring Chair

Hal S. Stern (2020)
University of California, Irvine
sternh@uci.edu         

Secretary

Alyson Wilson (2020)
North Carolina State University
agwilso2@ncsu.edu  

Members-at-Large

Arlene S. Ash (2020)
University of Massachusetts Medical School
arlene.ash@umassmed.edu

Xuming He (2021)
University of Michigan
xmhe@umich.edu

Hongzhe Li (2022)
University of Pennsylvania
hongzhe@upenn.edu

Victoria Stodden (2023)
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
vcs@stodden.net

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Nancy Reid (2020)
University of Toronto (Canada)
reid@utstat.utoronto.ca

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Hal S. Stern (2020)
University of California, Irvine
sternh@uci.edu         

Tim Hesterberg (2020-ENC Chair)
Google, Inc.
timhesterberg@gmail.com

Anastasios (Butch) Tsiatis (2020)
North Carolina State University
tsiatis@stat.ncsu.edu

Jessica Utts (2021)
University of California, Irvine
utts@uci.edu

David Banks (2021)
Duke University
banks@stat.duke.edu

Jennifer L. Clarke (2022)
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
jclarke3@unl.edu

Richard D. De Veaux (2022)
Williams College rdeveaux@williams.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.