Skip to main content

Neuroscience (V)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Judith R. Walters (2022)
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke/NIH
waltersj@ninds.nih.gov

Retiring Chair

Thomas D. Albright (2022)
Salk Institute for Biological Studies
tom@salk.edu

Secretary

Marie-Francoise Chesselet (2021)
University of California, Los Angeles
mchesselet@yahoo.com

Members-at-Large

Margaret M. McCarthy (2022)
University of Maryland School of Medicine
mmccarth@umaryland.edu

Elly Nedivi (2023)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
nedivi@mit.edu

Nina Schor (2024)
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke/NIH
nina.schor@nih.gov

COUNCIL DELEGATES

Leslie P. Tolbert (2022)
University of Arizona (Retired)
tolbert@email.arizona.edu

Jeffrey L. Noebels (2023)
Baylor College of Medicine
jnoebels@bcm.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Beverly L. Davidson (2022)
University of Pennsylvania
davidsonbl@email.chop.edu

Julie H. Simpson (2022)
University of California, Santa Barbara
jhsimpson@ucsb.edu

Peggy Mason (2023)
University of Chicago
pmason@uchicago.edu

Alcino J. Silva (2023)
University of California, Los Angeles
Silvaa@mednet.ucla.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.