Skip to main content

Neuroscience (V)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Marina R. Picciotto (2020)
Yale University
marina.picciotto@yale.ed

Chair-Elect

Thomas D. Albright (2020)
Salk Institute for Biological Studies
tom@salk.edu

Retiring Chair

Jacqueline N. Crawley (2020)
University of California, Davis
crawley@ucdavis.edu

Secretary

Marie-Francoise Chesselet (2021)
University of California, Los Angeles
mchesselet@yahoo.com

Members-at-Large

Allan Basbaum (2020)
University of California, San Francisco
Allan.Basbaum@ucsf.edu

John R. Carlson (2021)
Yale University
john.carlson@yale.edu

Margaret M. McCarthy (2022)
University of Maryland School of Medicine
mmccarth@umaryland.edu

Elly Nedivi (2023)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
nedivi@MIT.EDU

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Leslie P. Tolbert (2022)
University of Arizona (Retired)
tolbert@email.arizona.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Jacqueline N. Crawley (2020)
University of California, Davis
crawley@ucdavis.edu

Karen Hsiao Ashe (2020-ENC Chair)
University of Minnesota Twin Cities
Minneapolis Veterans Affairs Medical Center
hsiao005@umn.edu

Catherine E. Carr, ENC Chair (2020)
University of Maryland, College Park
cecarr@umd.edu

Anne C. Hart (2021)
Brown University
anne_hart@brown.edu

George (Ron) Mangun (2021)
University of California, Davis
grmangun@ucdavis.edu

Beverly L. Davidson (2022)
University of Pennsylvania
DAVIDSONBL@email.chop.edu

Julie H. Simpson (2022)
University of California, Santa Barbara
jhsimpson@ucsb.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.