Skip to main content

Atmospheric and Hydrospheric Sciences (W)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Ana P. Barros (2019)
Duke University
barros@duke.edu

Chair-Elect

CindyLee (2020)
Stony Brook University
cindy.lee@stonybrook.edu

Retiring Chair

Philip Rasch (2020)  
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Philip.Rasch@pnnl.gov

Secretary

Scott Doney (2022)
University of Virginia
scd5c@virginia.edu

Members-at-Large

Drew T. Shindell (2020)
Duke University
drew.shindell@duke.edu

Nancy N. Rabalais (2021)
Louisiana State University
nrabalais@lumcon.edu

Stephanie Pfirman (2022)
Arizona State University
stephanie.pfirman@asu.edu

Ronald C. Cohen (2023)
University of California, Berkeley
rccohen@berkeley.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Diane E. Wickland (2020)
National Aeronautics and Space Administration (retired)
diane.wickland@gmail.com

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Philip Rasch (2020)  
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Philip.Rasch@pnnl.gov

David W. Lea (2020)
University of California, Santa Barbara
lea@geol.ucsb.edu

Michael Oppenheimer (2020)
Princeton University
omichael@princeton.edu

Cora E. Randall (2021- ENC Chair)
University of Colorado
cora.randall@lasp.colorado.edu

Meredith Hastings (2021)
Brown University
Meredith_Hastings@brown.edu

Christopher Field (2022)
Stanford University
cfield@stanford.edu

Margaret A. Palmer (2022)
University of Maryland, College Park
mpalmer@umd.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.