Skip to main content

Atmospheric and Hydrospheric Sciences (W)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Cindy Lee (2021)
Stony Brook University
cindy.lee@stonybrook.edu

Chair-Elect

Susan S. Hubbard (2021)
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
sshubbard@lbl.gov

Retiring Chair

Ana P. Barros (2021)
Duke University
barros@duke.edu

Secretary

Scott Doney (2022)
University of Virginia
scd5c@virginia.edu

Members-at-Large

Nancy N. Rabalais (2021)
Louisiana State University
nrabalais@lumcon.edu

Stephanie Pfirman (2022)
Arizona State University
stephanie.pfirman@asu.edu

Ronald C. Cohen (2023)
University of California, Berkeley
rccohen@berkeley.edu

Colette L. Heald (2024)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
heald@mit.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Jennifer Francis (2023)
Woods Hole Research Center
jafmocha@gmail.com

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Meredith Hastings (2021)
Brown University
Meredith_Hastings@brown.edu

Cora E. Randall (2021)
University of Colorado
cora.randall@lasp.colorado.edu

Christopher Field (2022)
Stanford University
cfield@stanford.edu

Margaret A. Palmer (2022)
University of Maryland, College Park
mpalmer@umd.edu

Sarah B. Kapnick (2023)
Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory
sarah.kapnick@noaa.gov

Isabella Velicogna (2023)
University of California, Irvine
isabella@uci.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.