Skip to main content

Societal Impacts of Science and Engineering (X)

The section steering committee comprises the secretary, chair, nominations/leadership development chair, membership engagement chair, early career representative, non-academic representative, council member and two members-at-large.


Michael Holland (2023)
University of Pittsburgh


Norine Noonan (2026)
University of South Florida (Emerita)

Nominations/Leadership Development Chair

Stephanie Bird (2023)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology 

Membership Engagement Chair

Adriana Bankston (2023)
Journal of Science Policy and Governance 

Early Career Representative

Victor Rodriguez (2023)
Carnegie Mellon University (PhD Candidate)

Non-Academic Representative

Jeffrey Alexander (2023)
RTI International

Council Member

Francesca Grifo (2023)
Environmental Protection Agency 


Dahlia Sokolov (2023)
US House of Representatives (Committee on Science, Space and Technology)

Holly Mayton (2023)
University of Pennsylvania/ The Internet of Things for Precision Agriculture


Note: Terms end on December 31 in the year given in parentheses.