Skip to main content

Societal Impacts of Science and Engineering (X)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Kei Koizumi (2020)
American Association for the Advancement of Science
kkoizumi@aaas.org

Chair-Elect

Tobin L. Smith (2020)
Association of American Universities
toby_smith@aau.edu

Retiring Chair

Phyllis E. Johnson (2020)
University of North Dakota (Retired)
phyllisejohnson3@gmail.com

Secretary

Stephanie J. Bird (2023)
MIT
sjbird@mit.edu

Members-at-Large

David Goldston (2020)
MIT Washington Office
david.goldston@gmail.com

Christine M. Maziar (2021)
University of Notre Dame
cmaziar@nd.edu

Barbara Belmont (2022)
California State University, Dominquez Hills
bbelmont@noglstp.org

Jane Maienschein (2023)
Arizona State University/ Marine Biological Laboratory
maienschein@asu.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Jennifer Poulakidas (2020)
University of California, Los Angeles
jpoulakidas@support.ucla.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Phyllis E. Johnson (2020)
University of North Dakota (Retired)
phyllisejohnson3@gmail.com

Sybil Francis (2020)
Center for the Future of Arizona
Sybil.francis@asu.edu

Deborah D. Stine (2020-ENC Chair)
Carnegie Mellon University
dcebbie@msn.com

Jennifer Kuzma (2021)
North Carolina State University
jkuzma@ncsu.edu

Susan E. Cozzens (2021)
Georgia Institute of Technology
susan.cozzens@pubpolicy.gatech.edu

Jean Goodwin (2022)
NC State University
jegoodwi@ncsu.edu

Rachel E. Levinson (2022)
Arizona State University
rachel.levinson@asu.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.