Skip to main content

Societal Impacts of Science and Engineering (X)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Tobin L. Smith (2021)
Association of American Universities
toby_smith@aau.edu

Chair-Elect

Melanie Roberts (2021)
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
roberts.m.r@gmail.com

Retiring Chair

Kei Koizumi (2021)
Science Policy Consultant
kkoizumi@gmail.com

Secretary

Norine Noonan (2024)
nnoonan@usfsp.edu

Members-at-Large

Christine M. Maziar (2021)
University of Notre Dame
cmaziar@nd.edu

Barbara Belmont (2022)
California State University, Dominguez Hills
bbelmont@noglstp.org

Jane Maienschein (2023)
Arizona State University/ Marine Biological Laboratory
maienschein@asu.edu

Dahlia L. Sokolov (2024)
Committee on Science, Space, and Technology, U.S. House of Representatives
Dahlia.Sokolov@mail.house.gov

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Francesca Grifo (2023)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

francescatgrifo@gmail.com

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Susan E. Cozzens (ENC Chair)(2021)
Georgia Institute of Technology
susan.cozzens@pubpolicy.gatech.edu

Jennifer Kuzma (2021)
North Carolina State University
jkuzma@ncsu.edu

Jean Goodwin (2022)
NC State University
jegoodwi@ncsu.edu

Rachel E. Levinson (2022)
Arizona State University
rachel.levinson@asu.edu

Evan S. Michelson (2023)
Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
michelson@sloan.org

Lori A. Perine (2023)
Interpretech
lori.perine@gmail.com

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.