Skip to main content

General Interest in Science and Engineering (Y)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Carol Lynn Alpert (2021)
Museum of Science, Boston
calpert@mos.org

Chair-Elect

Erika C. Shugart(2021)
American Society for Cell Biology
ecshugart@gmail.com

Retiring Chair

Patricia L. Ward (2021)
Museum of Science and Industry, Chicago
patricia.ward@msichicago.org

Secretary

Barbara Gastel (2023)
Texas A&M
b-gastel@tamu.edu

Members-at-Large

David Berube (2021)
North Carolina State University
drdmberube@gmail.com      

Sharon M. Friedman (2022)
Lehigh University
smf6@lehigh.edu

Keegan Sawyer (2023)
National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
ksawyer@nas.edu

Marilee Long (2024)
Colorado State University
Marilee.Long@ColoState.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

JoAnn M. Valenti (2023)
Brigham Young University (Emeritus)
valentijm@yahoo.com

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Susan Gaidos (2021)
Freelance
sgaidos@nasw.org

Mari N. Jensen (ENC Chair) (2021)
University of Arizona
mnjensen@email.arizona.edu

Jennifer Cutraro (2022)
Science Storytellers
jenny@sciencestorytellers.org

Donna Gerardi Riordan (2022)
Washington State Academy of Sciences
donnagr@cruzio.com

Sue Nichols (2023)
Michigan State University
nichols@msu.edu

Jocelyn Steinke (2023)
Western Michigan University
jocelyn.steinke@wmich.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.