Skip to main content

General Interest in Science and Engineering (Y)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Erika C. Shugart (2022)
American Society for Cell Biology
ecshugart@gmail.com

Retiring Chair

Carol Lynn Alpert (2022)
Museum of Science, Boston
calpert@mos.org

Secretary

Barbara Gastel (2023)
Texas A&M University
b-gastel@tamu.edu

Members-at-Large

Sharon M. Friedman (2022)
Lehigh University
smf6@lehigh.edu

Keegan Sawyer (2023)
National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
keegan.sawyer@gmail.com

Marilee Long (2024)
Colorado State University
Marilee.Long@ColoState.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

JoAnn M. Valenti (2023)
Brigham Young University (Emeritus)
drjmvalenti@gmail.com

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Jennifer Cutraro (2022)
Science Storytellers
jenny@sciencestorytellers.org

Donna Gerardi Riordan (2022)
Washington State Academy of Sciences
donnagr@cruzio.com

Sue Nichols (2023)
Michigan State University
nichols@msu.edu

Jocelyn Steinke (2023)
Western Michigan University
jocelyn.steinke@wmich.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.