Skip to main content

General Interest in Science and Engineering (Y)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Patricia L. Ward (2020)
Museum of Science and Industry, Chicago
patricia.ward@msichicago.org

Chair-Elect

Carol Lynn Alpert (2020)
Museum of Science, Boston
calpert@mos.org

Retiring Chair

Katherine E. Rowan (2020)
George Mason University
krowan@gmu.edu

Secretary

Barbara Gastel (Secretary, 2023)
Texas A&M
b-gastel@tamu.edu

Members-at-Large

Erica Goldman (2020)
National Council for Science and Environment
egoldman@ncseglobal.org

David Berube (2021)
North Carolina State University
drdmberube@gmail.com      

Sharon M. Friedman (2022)
Lehigh University
smf6@lehigh.edu

Keegan Sawyer (2023)
National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
ksawyer@nas.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

JoAnn M. Valenti (2020)
Brigham Young University (Emeritus)
valentijm@yahoo.com

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Katherine E. Rowan (2020)
George Mason University

krowan@gmu.edu

Marilee Long (2020)
Colorado State University
marilee.long@colostate.edu 

Kevin J. Niemi (2020- ENC Chair)
University of Wisconsin-Madison
kjniemi@wisc.edu

Susan Gaidos (2021)
Freelance
sgaidos@nasw.org

Mari N. Jensen (2021)
University of Arizona
mnjensen@email.arizona.edu

Jennifer Cutraro (2022)
Science Storytellers
jenny@sciencestorytellers.org

Donna Gerardi Riordan (2022)
Washington State Academy of Sciences
donnagr@cruzio.com

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.