Skip to main content

Linguistics and Language Sciences (Z)

Visit the AAAS Section Z homepage

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Cecile McKee (2020)
University of Arizona
mckee@email.arizona.edu

Chair-Elect

Judith F. Kroll (2020)
University of California, Irvine
judith.kroll@uci.edu

Retiring Chair

Barbara H. Partee (2020)
University of Massachusetts Amherst
partee@linguist.umass.edu

Secretary

Keren Rice (2021)
University of Toronto (Canada)
mailto:rice@chass.utoronto.ca

Members-at-Large

Colin Phillips (2020)
University of Maryland
colin@umd.edu

Diane C. Lillo-Martin (2021)
University of Connecticut
Haskins Laboratories
diane.lillo-martin@uconn.edu

Jonathan David Bobaljik (2022)
Harvard University

Richard K. Larson (2023)
Stony Brook University

richard.larson@stonybrook.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Sandra Chung (2020)
University of California, Santa Cruz
schung@ucsc.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Barbara H. Partee (2020)
University of Massachusetts Amherst
partee@linguist.umass.edu

Jeffrey Lidz (2020 - ENC Chair)
University of Maryland, College Park
jlidz@umd.edu

Laura Wagner (2020)
Ohio State University
wagner.602@osu.edu

Donca Steriade (2021)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
steriade@mit.edu

William Badecker (2021)
National Science Foundation
badecker@gmail.com

Fernanda Ferreira (2022)
University of California, Davis
fferreira@ucdavis.edu

Colleen M. Fitzgerald (2022)
University of Texas at Arlington
cmfitz@uta.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.