Skip to main content

Linguistics and Language Sciences (Z)

Visit the AAAS Section Z homepage

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Judith F. Kroll (2021)
University of California, Irvine
judith.kroll@uci.edu

Chair-Elect

Randi C. Martin (2021)
Rice University
rmartin@rice.edu

Retiring Chair

Cecile McKee (2021)
University of Arizona
mckee@email.arizona.edu

Secretary

Keren Rice (2021)
University of Toronto (Canada)
rice@chass.utoronto.ca

Members-at-Large

Diane C. Lillo-Martin (2021)
University of Connecticut
Haskins Laboratories
diane.lillo-martin@uconn.edu

Jonathan David Bobaljik (2022)
Harvard University

Richard K. Larson (2023)
Stony Brook University
richard.larson@stonybrook.edu

Susan E. Brennan (2024)
Stony Brook University
susan.brennan@stonybrook.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Joan A. Sereno (2023)
University of Kansas
sereno@ku.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

William Badecker (ENC Chair) (2021)
National Science Foundation
badecker@gmail.com

Donca Steriade (2021)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
steriade@mit.edu

Fernanda Ferreira (2022)
University of California, Davis
fferreira@ucdavis.edu

Colleen M. Fitzgerald (2022)
University of Texas at Arlington
cmfitz@uta.edu

Jane MacNeil (2023)
Red Deer College (Canada)
Jane.MacNeil@rdc.ab.ca

Matthew Wagers (2023)
University of California, Santa Cruz
mwagers@ucsc.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.