Skip to main content

2016 Science for Religion Reporters Award Winners

Four religion reporters will receive the 2016 AAAS Science for Religion Reporters Award:

  • Lauren Markoe – Religion News Service
  • Betsy Shirley – Sojourners
  • Tiffany Stanley – Freelance
  • Julie Zauzmer – The Washington Post

The awards are designed to offer religion journalists opportunities for exposure to forefront science, as a part of our Science for Religion Reporters project. The winners will receive their $4,000 award in a ceremony at the 2017 AAAS Annual Meeting in Boston.  

The Science for Religion Reporters program is funded by a grant from the John Templeton Foundation, with support from AAAS.