Skip to main content

The AAAS-Lemelson Invention Ambassadors Program Announce the Formation of a New Advisory Committee

June 13, 2016

The AAAS-Lemelson Invention Ambassadors Program announced today the formation of a new Advisory Committee that will provide input on matters related to program activities, messaging, partnerships and strategies. This committee will replace the inaugural Advisory Committee and we thank them for their service for helping to kick off a new program.

The Advisory Committee will hold its first meeting on July 15th, during the orientation for the 2016-2017 Class of Invention Ambassadors.  To learn more about the AAAS-Lemelson Invention Ambassador Program, please visit:

AAAS-Lemelson Invention Ambassador Advisory Committee 

  • Richard Chan, Managing Partner, Decix Technologies
  • Carol Dahl, Executive Director, The Lemelson Foundation
  • Bernard David, Founder, Global Co2 Science Initiative
  • Elizabeth Dougherty, Acting Deputy Director, Office of Patent Legal Administration, United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)
  • Lynford Goddard, Associate Professor, University of Illinois/Department of Electrical and Computing Engineering
  • Art Molella, Director Emeritus, Jerome and Dorothy Lemelson Center for the Study of Invention and Innovation
  • Claudia Munce, Venture Advisor, Menlo Park, New Enterprise Associates (NEA)
  • Magdalena Navarro, International Affairs Officer, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
  • G. Nagesh Rao, Chief Technologist, Office of Investment and Innovation, SBIR/STTR, Small Business Administration
  • Steve Sasson, Kodak (retired), Inaugural AAAS-Lemelson Invention Ambassador
  • Jim West, Research Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Johns Hopkins University
  • Rieko Yajima, Visiting Research Scholar, Center for Design Research, Stanford University