Skip to main content

Additional Candidates for AAAS Annual Election

The following candidates have been added to the ballot for the 2011 election of AAAS officers. Members registered in more than one section will receive ballots for elections for each section they are enrolled in. The 2011 AAAS election of general and section officers will be held in December and January. For lists of other candidates, please see AAAS News & Notes in the 28 October and 25 November 2011 issues of Science.

Slate of Candidates

Section Elections

Societal Impacts of Science and Engineering

Chair Elect: Susan E. Cozzens, Georgia Tech; Karen A. Rader, Virginia Commonwealth Univ.

Member-at-Large of the Section Committee: Ruth L. Fischbach, Columbia Univ.; Mark Largent, Michigan State Univ.

Electorate Nominating Committee: Christopher J. Bosso, Northeastern Univ.; Richard Creath, Arizona State Univ.; David H. DeVorkin, Smithsonian Institution; Doris Teichler Zallen, Virginia Tech


Chair Elect: Richard N. Aslin, Univ. of Rochester; Gary G. Berntson, Ohio State Univ.

Member-at-Large of the Section Committee: Susan T. Fiske, Princeton Univ.; Gary S. Dell, Univ. of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Electorate Nominating Committee: Keith J. Holyoak, Univ. of California, Los Angeles; William G. Iacono, Univ. of Minnesota; Barbara A. Spellman, Univ. of Virginia; Sandra R. Waxman, Northwestern Univ. Council Delegate: Peter J. Lang, Univ. of Florida; Lewis P. Lipsitt, Brown Univ.


Chair Elect: Robert A. Eisenstein, Santa Fe Alliance for Science; Jay Marx, California Institute of Technology

Member-at-Large of the Section Committee: David K. Campbell, Boston Univ.; William C. Louis, Los Alamos National Laboratory Electorate Nominating Committee: Ravindra N. Bhatt, Princeton Univ.; E. Dan Dahlberg, Univ. of Minnesota; Angela V. Olinto, Univ. of Chicago; Stuart Parkin, IBM Research