Working Group

The AAAS-FBI working group consists of experts from private industry, academia, and security across a broad range of disciplines. The members are:

Name Affiliation
Satnam Alag, Ph.D. Illumina, Inc
Kavita Berger, Ph.D., Chair American Association for the Advancement of Science
Tanya Berger-Wolf, Ph.D. University of Illinois, Chicago
Roger Brent, Ph.D. Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Susan Ehrlich, J.D., LL.M. (Biotechnology and Genomics) Judge (ret.) 
Steve Evans, Ph.D. Dow AgroSciences
Andrew Hessel Singularity University
Margaret Kosal, Ph.D. Georgia Institute of Technology
Francesco Marelli Caltarossa United Nations Interregional Crime and Justice Institute
Simon Mercer Microsoft Research
Piers Millet, Ph.D. Implementation Support Unit of the Biological and Toxins Weapons Convention
Gilbert Omenn, M.D., Ph.D. University of Michigan
Kenneth Oye, Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Ketan Paranjape, M.S., MBA Intel
Erik Prentice, Ph.D. Proactive Worldwide
Nathan Price, Ph.D. Institute for System Biology
Charles Schmitt, Ph.D. Renaissance Computing Institute
Matt Wood, Ph.D. Amazon Web Services
SSA Edward You, M.S., Chair Federal Bureau of Investigation
Jaroslaw Zola, Ph.D. Rutgers University


Support to the working group throughout the project is provided by Jennifer Roderick from the AAAS, in addition to Sonia Hunt and K. William So from the FBI.