AAAS-Anne Frankel Rosenthal Memorial Award for Cancer Research

From 1955 to 1960, AAAS administered this award supported by the Richard and Hinda Rosenthal Foundation. The award consisted of $1,000 and was given for outstanding cancer research by a scientist resident in the United States.


  • Wilhelm C. Hueper (1959)
  • Harry Rubin (1958)
  • Roy Hertz (1957)
  • Jacob Furth (1956)
  • Lloyd Law (1955)