Skip to main content

2023 Conference Host Committee

Members of the Host Committee

Ali Arab
Associate Professor of Statistics, Georgetown University
AAAS Science and Human Rights Coalition Representative for the American Statistical Association

Aramati Casper
Colorado State University

Gisa Dang
Treatment Action Group

Michel DeGraff
Professor of Linguistics, MIT
AAAS Science and Human Rights Coalition Representative for the Linguistic Society of America

Rebecca Everly
Director of the Committee on Human Rights, The National Academies of Science, Engineering and Medicine

Natasha Sianko
Assistant Professor, Youth, Family and Community Studies, Clemson University

Gabriel Velez
Assistant Professor, Educational Policy, Marquette University

Yvonne Vissing
Professor, Healthcare Studies, Salem State University
Human Rights Educators USA and the University Consortium for Human Rights Education