Skip to main content

Advisory Committees

The Program is advised by two standing Committees appointed by AAAS. The Committee on Scientific Freedom and Responsibility was established in 1976 by AAAS and advises on issues related to human rights, freedom of scientific inquiry, and the professional responsibilities of scientists and engineers. The National Conference of Lawyers and Scientists was established in 1974 and is a joint committee of AAAS and the American Bar Association's Section of Science and Technology Law.