Skip to main content

History and Philosophy of Science (L)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Michael R. Dietrich (2020)
University of Pittsburgh
mdietrich@pitt.edu

Chair-Elect

Susan Lindee (2020)
University of Pennsylvania
mlindee@sas.upenn.edu

Retiring Chair

Vassiliki Betty Smocovitis (2020)
University of Florida
bsmocovi@ufl.edu

Secretary

Melinda Gormley (2020)
University of California, Irvine
mgormley@uci.edu

Members-at-Large

Alan C. Love (2020)
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
aclove@umn.edu

Karen A.Rader (2021)
Virginia Commonwealth University
karader@vcu.edu

Judy Johns Schloegel (2022)
Independent Scholar
jjschloegel@comcast.net

Robert T. Pennock (2023)
Michigan State University
pennock5@msu.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

James R. Fleming (2021)
Colby College
jfleming@colby.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Vassiliki Betty Smocovitis (2020)
University of Florida
bsmocovi@ufl.edu

Rachel A. Ankeny (2020)
University of Adelaide (Australia)
rachel.ankeny@adelaide.edu.au

Erika Lorraine Milam (2020 - ENC Chair)
Princeton University
emilam@princeton.edu

Sally Gregory Kohlstedt (2021)
University of Minnesota
sgk@umn.edu

Zuoyue Wang (2021)
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
zywang@cpp.edu

Helen E. Longino (2022)
Stanford University
hlongino@stanford.edu

Donald L. Opitz (2022)
DePaul University
dopitz@depaul.edu

 

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.