Executive Office

121 Related Result(s)

  • Statistics (U)

    Visit the Statistics Section home page Section Steering Group Secretary Jane Pendergast (2015)Department of Biostatistics University of Iowa C22K General Hospital 200 Hawkins Drive Iowa City, IA 52242 319-384-5028 (Voice) jane-pendergast@uiowa.edu Retiring Chair
  • Social, Economic, and Political Sciences (K)

    SECTION STEERING GROUP Secretary Richard O. Lempert (2016)1500 N. Colonial Terrace Arlington, VA 22209-1406 703-516-0371 Fax: 703-516-0371 rlempert@umich.edu Retiring Chair
  • Psychology (J)

    SECTION STEERING GROUP Secretary Dr. Karen Emmorey (2014)San Diego State University 6495 Alvarado Road, Suite 200 San Diego, CA 92120 619- 594-8080 Lab: 619-594-8049 Fax: 619-594-8056 kemmorey@mail.sdsu.edu Retiring Chair
  • Industrial Science and Technology (P)

    Section Steering Group Secretary Anice Anderson (2017) 3730 Carwinion Way Carmel, IN 46032 812-249-3642 (cell) anice_anderson@yahoo.com
  • Mathematics (A)

    SECTION STEERING GROUP Secretary Edward F. Aboufadel (2014) Department of Mathematics Grand Valley State University A-2 178 MAK Allendale, MI 49401 616-331-2445 Fax: 616-331-3120 aboufade@gvsu.edu
  • Linguistics and Language Science (Z)

    Visit the AAAS Section Z homepage Section Steering Group Secretary Tom Wasow (2017) Department of Linguistics Stanford University Stanford, CA 94305-2150 650-725-5414 wasow@stanford.edu
  • Information, Computing, and Communication (T)

    Section Steering Group Secretary Julia Gelfand (2017) Ayala Science Library 228 University of California, Irvine Irvine, CA 92623-9556 949-824-4971 Fax: 949-824-3114 jgelfand@uci.edu
  • History and Philosophy of Science (L)

    SECTION STEERING GROUP The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large. Chair Nancy J. Nersessian (2018) Harvard University nancy.nersessian@gmail.com Chair-Elect Vassiliki Betty Smocovitis (2018) University of Florida bsmocovi@ufl.edu Retiring Chair Janet Browne...
  • Geology and Geography (E)

    Visit our Facebook page for the latest news and information. SECTION STEERING GROUP Secretary Jere H. Lipps (2013) John D. Cooper Center Cal State University Fullerton 714-647-2108 jlipps@fullerton.edu
  • AAAS Awards

    To recognize scientists, journalists, and public servants for significant contributions to science and to the public’s understanding of science, the Association administers the awards listed below. All awards are presented at the AAAS Annual Meeting immediately following the award year.

    AAAS Philip Hauge Abelson Prize AAAS Award for Science Diplomacy Formerly “AAAS Award for International Scientific Cooperation” AAAS Award for Public Engagement with Science Formerly “AAAS Award for Public Understanding of Science and Technology” AAAS Mentor Awards AAAS Scientific Freedom and...