Executive Office

128 Related Result(s)

  • Industrial Science and Technology (P)

    Section Steering Group Secretary Anice Anderson (2017) 3730 Carwinion Way Carmel, IN 46032 812-249-3642 (cell) anice_anderson@yahoo.com
  • Mathematics (A)

    SECTION STEERING GROUP Secretary Edward F. Aboufadel (2014) Department of Mathematics Grand Valley State University A-2 178 MAK Allendale, MI 49401 616-331-2445 Fax: 616-331-3120 aboufade@gvsu.edu
  • Linguistics and Language Science (Z)

    Visit the AAAS Section Z homepage Section Steering Group Secretary Tom Wasow (2017) Department of Linguistics Stanford University Stanford, CA 94305-2150 650-725-5414 wasow@stanford.edu
  • Information, Computing, and Communication (T)

    Section Steering Group Secretary Julia Gelfand (2017) Ayala Science Library 228 University of California, Irvine Irvine, CA 92623-9556 949-824-4971 Fax: 949-824-3114 jgelfand@uci.edu
  • History and Philosophy of Science (L)

    SECTION STEERING GROUP The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large. Chair Nancy J. Nersessian (2018) Harvard University nancy.nersessian@gmail.com Chair-Elect Vassiliki Betty Smocovitis (2018) University of Florida bsmocovi@ufl.edu Retiring Chair Janet Browne...
  • Geology and Geography (E)

    Visit our Facebook page for the latest news and information. SECTION STEERING GROUP Secretary Jere H. Lipps (2013) John D. Cooper Center Cal State University Fullerton 714-647-2108 jlipps@fullerton.edu
  • AAAS Awards

    To recognize scientists, journalists, and public servants for significant contributions to science and to the public’s understanding of science, the Association administers the awards listed below. All awards are presented at the AAAS Annual Meeting immediately following the award year.

    AAAS Philip Hauge Abelson Prize AAAS Award for Science Diplomacy Formerly “AAAS Award for International Scientific Cooperation” AAAS Award for Public Engagement with Science Formerly “AAAS Award for Public Understanding of Science and Technology” AAAS Mentor Awards AAAS Scientific Freedom and...
  • AAAS Affiliates

    AAAS maintains affiliations with other membership organizations or professional societies that have similar aims or interest in supporting AAAS' objectives.

    AAAS affiliates include 252 societies and academies of science, serving more than 10 million members, representing the world’s largest federation of scientific and engineering societies. For information on becoming an affiliated organization, with a listing on the AAAS web site, see the criteria...
  • Engineering (M)

    Visit the AAAS Engineering (Section M) home page .
  • Chemistry (C)

    SECTION STEERING GROUP The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large. Chair Karen I. Goldberg (2018) University of Washington goldberg@chem.washington.edu Chair-Elect Susan M. Kauzlarich (2018) University of California, Davis smkauzlarich@ucdavis.edu Retiring...